ROMGAZ Societatea Națională de Gaze Naturale Romgaz S.A. - Mediaș - România



ANNOUCEMENT

Election of a New Chairperson of S.N.G.N. ROMGAZ S.A. Board of Directors and Modification of the Advisory Committees Members of the Board of Directors

Further to the modification of the membership of S.N.G.N. ROMGAZ S.A. Board of Directors, and following the Decision of the General Shareholders Meeting no. 10/15.11.2016, the new Board of Directors, adjourned in the meeting of 23 November 2016, decided to elect Mr. DUMITRU CHISĂLIȚĂ as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

In the same meeting it was approved the membership of the Advisory Committees of the Board of Directors, as follows:

Audit Committee:

Mr. Peter Jansen - Chairman; Mr. Sebastian Gabriel Tcaciuc - member; Mr. Jude Aristotel – member; Mr. Buzatu Florin Dănuț – member; Mr. Răzvan Stoicescu Florin – member.

Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

Mr. Sebastian Gabriel Tcaciuc – Chairman; Mr. Aurora Negruţ – member; Mr. Peter Jansen – member; Mr. Buzatu Florin Dănuţ – member; Mr. Răzvan Stoicescu Florin –member.

Strategy Committee:

Mrs. Aurora Negruț – Chairperson; Mr. Dumitru Chisăliță – member; Mr. Sebastian Gabriel Tcaciuc – member; Mr. Jude Aristotel – member; Mr. Buzatu Florin Dănuț – member.

> Director General, Virgil - Marius METEA